Kumbakonam Guide, Yellow pages, Business Directory
108 Divyadesam Tour Packages from Chennai Bangalore Trichy Kumbakonam
Suryanarkoil alias Sivasuryanarayanar - Navagraha Surya Dhosha Parihara Sthalam
Surya Bhagwan Temple Suryanarkoil

Sivasuryanarayanan Temple in Suryanar Koil is one of the Navagraha Temples dedicated to Surya Bhagwan. This is the Only Navagraha Temple has shrines for each of The Navagrahas. Presiding deity is Sivasuryanarayanan in a Chariot Shaped Temple Vimaanam, which represents the Chariot of Lord Surya Bhagwan. Lord Sivasuryanarayar is blessing in Standing Posture along with Usha Devi and Prathyusha Devi or Chaaya Devi. There are shrines for Kasi Viswanathar, Visalakshi and Guru Bhagavan in the sanctum. Sub Shrines for the other celestial bodies, The Navagrahas can be worshipped in the Outer Prakaram of this this west facing Surya Dhosha Parikara Sthalam.

Sthala Vriksham is Vellerukku. Lord Vinyagar made out of the Vellerukku is a very prized possession and protects from the evil forces. Its is a custome here in Suryanarkoil that devotees are first required to have darshan of Prananatheswarar and Mangalambigai at Thirumangalakudi before coming down for the Darshan of Sivasuryanarayanan in Suryanar Koil, which is about 1 KM from Suryanar Koil

The Method of Worshipping Lord Surya Bhagwan and The Navagrahas here is Suryanarkoil is very different and unique from the other Navagraha Temples. Devotees should first worship the Kol Vinai Theertha Vinayakar as he is the oneblessed the Navagrahas to get rid of their problems. Then to worship Adlavallan Natarajar in his Narthana Mandapam followed by worshipping Visalakshmi and Kasi Viswanathar which is located on the left side of the sanctum sanctorum.

Now the presiding deity Lord Sivasuryanarayanar has to be worshipped which is then followed by worshipping Guru Bhagawan, facing Suryan. Then the circumambulation, known as Pradhaksanam is very different and unique from other temples which should be in anticlockwise direction to worship Saneeswara Bhagwan, Budha Bhagwan, Sevvai Bhagwan, Chandra Bhagwan, Kethu Bhagwan, Sukra Bhagwan and finally Raghu Bhgawan and at last as usual in all the Saivitye temples Sandikeswarar. Then in a clockwise direction to come back to worship Kol Vinai Theertha Vinayakar.

There is an Unique Worshipping Method is being followed in Suryanarkoil to worship the Navagraha Shrines located in the outer Prharam of the sanctum sanctorum.

Suryanarkoil Contact Information and Communication Address

The Executive Officer, Arulmigu Siva Suriyaperuman Temple, Suriyanarkoil, Thirumangalakudi Post, Thiruvidaimaruthur Taluk, Thanjavur District, Tamilnadu. Telephone - 0435-2472349. Website : WWW.SURYANARKOIL.COM

Suryanarkoil Kumbakonam Navagraha Temples
Suryan   Chandhran   Guru   Kethu   Budhan   Sukkiran   Saneeswararn   Raghu   Sevvai 
Kumbakonam Hotels Resorts Lodges and Service Apartments
Budget Hotels in Kumbakonam Near Bus Stand
Kumbakonam Service Apartments
Kumbakonam Resorts and Star Hotels
Kumbakonam Hotels List with Tariff
Kumbakonam Budget Hotels Near railway Station
108 Divyadesam.Com  |  KumbakonamTourism.Com  |  NavagrahaTourism.Com  |  NavagrahaTourism.IN  |  Copyright @ Sempiternal Weblog Services